I have been busy writing, recording and producing my own music over the past few months and the time for releasing My First E.P. is getting closer every day!

My First E.P. is a self-written and self-produced 7 track extended play showcasing my song-writing, vocals, piano and production skills covering a whole range of genres and influences from slick and sleek disco to hi energy synth-pop, a Fleetwood Mac inspired rock song, a big beat trip hop track and a piano based cover version where I take on ‘Hood’ by Perfume Genius!

I’ve still got a few things I’m working and a few more vocals to record before the big release in the Autumn / Fall of 2017 but in the mean time, have a listen to a preview of ‘The Synthpop One’ and ‘The Disco One’ and hear me play piano and sing on my cover of Perfume Genius’ ‘Hood’ by clicking on the players below!
Feel free to give me a follow / shout / feedback on here or on Twitter and Instagram!

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician, Artist & Lecturer! Alumni of University of the West of Scotland, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Stirling University. My First E.P. released Autumn 2017! Social Media: @johnmcblain

15 responses »

  1. Wow! You’ve been busy. I look forward to checking out your releases in the Autumn. Wishing you all the very best

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mamandesara says:

    Good luck with the big release. Keep doing the good work!

    Like

  3. Nelu says:

    Best of luck! Remember everything takes a lot of hard work and patience. Keep doing your best!

    Like

  4. That is so exciting! Congrats on this first accomplishment and I wish you many more! Enjoy this journey

    Like

  5. Samantha Bye says:

    This sounds like my kind of vibe! Looking forward to the big release. Many congrats to you.

    Like

  6. Kimberly C. says:

    Love creative types. Nice teaser you got there. You are on your way. Keep doing what you’re doing! Hard work always pays off.

    Like

  7. The visuals are sick and the music is hot. You have a great music career ahead of you! Keep up the good work!

    Like

  8. beccajtalbot says:

    Well done on getting this together! Good luck for the future and more releases! x

    Like

  9. toastycritic says:

    Good luck with your upcoming album release. It looks like it is going to be a lot of fun. I love the artwork that you have here.

    Like

  10. Via Bella says:

    John, I would LOVE to do a blog review for your CD when it comes out. I love supporting local upcoming artist and authors. I think it is great and wish you the best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Surekha says:

    Wow! This is wonderful. Congrats on your Album. Can’t to hear it

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That’s pretty cool and creative! Congratulations on your new album release!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. ourliveswithbella says:

    Congrats on your album, this is great! Best of luck with everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

