JMCB colour splash

Hello! Hello! Hello!

Since I’ve been dropping videos and updates all over the place for the past wee while about new music and all that, I thought I’d bring everything together in this lil’ blog post!

JMCB Promo Gif COMPIL

I’ve worked in music for a long, long, long time and after a break from DJing and songwriting and producing, I finally got back into having fun writing and producing for myself and now have a small collection almost ready to share with the world!

My sound will be a blend of genres, influenced by artists and bands and sounds that I hold dear and love, and will be my own self-produced and self-written tracks, featuring yours truly on vocals, piano, saxophone and more!

I’m quite proud to officially say that my music will be available on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Music and other places where good music can be found very, very soon!

Things will be kicking off with one of the tracks as featured in these short promo videos that I’ve pulled from my Instagram feed and that feature in various posts on my blog!

I’ll be posting more info on this track- the release date, the name and artwork, and where and when to listen to it in full over the next few weeks and months!

I’m having some fun with it and hope to get some support and feedback along the way, so please share, like, retweet and comment!

Keep up to date with me on Instagram and Twitter and of course, here on my blog!

โค

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

5 responses »

  1. […] #NewMusicFriday – DAN MARSH, New York Just thought I'd share this! ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ #NewMusicFriday allaboutjohnmcblain.wordpress.com/2017/03/01/newโ€ฆ – JMCB, Scotland RT @HollywoodE: Plant ๐ŸŒฑ #PositiveVibes ๐Ÿ†—๐Ÿ’ฏ #NowPlaying #np #SoundCloud […]

    Like

  2. Gert says:

    I've read a couple of Heller's books and would love to be entered for Crystal Clear. Glad to hear her books are all coming out as e-books noto)hanks!JH.lden955(at)gmail(dowTcom

    Like

Leave a Reply

