Jack and I had a fantastic stay over in Edinburgh for my birthday this year staying at a fancy hotel overlooking Edinburgh Castle, being wined and dined and learning how to salsa dance while enjoying Edinburgh’s nightlife! We had a fantastic time and visited The Edinburgh Dungeons- something I’ve never been to before- and enjoyed every minute!
They say a picture say a thousand words!

🙂

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician, Artist & Lecturer! Alumni of University of the West of Scotland, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Stirling University. My First E.P. released Autumn 2017! Social Media: @johnmcblain

2 responses »

  1. Lissa says:

    Wow, that’s a really clever way of thnkiing about it!

    Like

  2. I take it you meant copper colored clay? Yeah I bet it is nice to just play with the clay for fun. You have been working so much in your business lately, I bet it’s hard to find the time to just play creatively for yourself.Love all the patina-ed metal work you’ve been doing lately! It is like we share the same soul. There isn’t a piece of yours that doesn’t speak to me. I’m sure others are keeping you very busy making stuff for them. Nice to see you could get lost in the process of claying again, even if only for a moment! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

