IMG_1666

100 Days of Happiness: Day 29

Over the past few weeks, my parents and grandparents have been absolutely ON POINT in dealing with the drama that surrounded my life.

The word is SURROUNDED. Past tense. Past it. Past everything.
They’ve reminded me that I am a fucking amazing person. They’ve reminded me that family and friends are the most important thing in the world.

They’ve also reminded me to LISTEN TO THEM AT ALL TIMES.
When your judgement is clouded ( and by clouded I mean clouded by the darkest shade of apocalyptic, thunder and lightning, fire breathing fuckin dragons dark) the only counsel who you need to listen to is your family and friends. My only regret is that I didn’t listen to them sooner. I was raised by fuckin wolves. And a fantastic pack of wolves they are.

I Was Raised My Wolves

Bianca Del Rio Middle Finger

MOVING ON…

So family! My family!
My family surprised me last night with an early birthday present! I’ve been so consumed with the shit that’s been going on that I forgot my fuckin birthday was coming up! And OH MY GOD I LOVE IT!!!

IMG_2231

I. LOVE. IT.

OOH BABY… OOH… SAID OOOH! ❤️ #StevieNicks #EdgeOfSeventeen #Vinyl #Record

A post shared by johnmcblain (@johnmcblain) on

 

I’ve always wanted a record played that plays nothing but Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac… and I’m now one step closer to happiness!

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

