IMG_1666

100 Days of Happiness: Day 17

My mum and I were casually strolling around Ayr and we happened to stumble upon a little record shop called Big Sparra Records.
We were like.. let’s go in and have a look around!
And OH MY DAYS I’m SO glad we did!
For today shall be known as the day Stevie Nicks fell into my arms!
Well. Of sorts.

Stevie Nicks Twirl

Casually sitting there were two records by Stevie Nicks!
(I’m quite the Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac fanboy hence the almost tears-of-joy reaction that I managed to just conceal from my mum, Yvonne and Ian Wallace, the shop owner!)
The two albums were 1981’s Bella Donna and 1983’s The Wild Heart of which, and I thank her SO much, my mum bought for me!

I swear… It was fate!!!
Thank you mum! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Stevie NIcks Smile

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

