Hello hello hello.
Life is a funny old thing, isn’t it?

Hurdles wouldn’t be called hurdles if there wasn’t a way to get over them. Love recognises no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences and penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope.

When something bad happens, you have three choices: you can either let it define you, let it destroy you or you can let it strengthen you.

We are all in the same game, only at different levels.
We are all dealing with the same hell, but with different devils.

I’ve made a decision to embark on a hundred days of self discovery and through this set some new goals of positivity. I’ve always been a ‘rescuer’ and a ‘fixer’ and a ‘teacher’ up until now, helping others through whatever life has thrown at them. This will never change in me. It’s inherent and it’s primal. However, now is the time to stop, take a breath and give myself some much needed time and advice. If you can’t love yourself, how in the hell are you gonna love somebody else? Right?

I truly believe that we can overcome any hurdle that lies before us and create the life we want to live. I have seen it happen time and time again for others, and I need to believe I can see it happen for myself. If focussing on my own inner happiness gives me hope, then so be it. True happiness is having a healthy mind, body and spirit. True happiness is having the knowledge to maneuver the mental obstacles that inhibit your ability to soar. And if I fly or if I fall, at least I can say I gave it my all.

And so begins 100 Days of Happiness.
100 days… 100 blogs…
I have no way of foreseeing what each day may bring.
It’s a way to inspire me to see the world in a different way and if it inspires someone else to do the same and that inspires someone else,
then there lies a positive circle of thinking.
We may get a little lost sometimes, but love is there.
Always.

RuPaul Heart

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician, Artist & Lecturer! Alumni of University of the West of Scotland, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Stirling University. My First E.P. released Autumn 2017! Social Media: @johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

