30 day movie challenge

An original and remake you love equally
‘Evil Dead’
(1981 & 2013)

Evil Dead 80s

Evil Dead 00s

I love both incarnations of Evil Dead.

I am a total Bruce Campbell fanboy.

A few years ago when I heard there would be a remake of Evil Dead I was a bit miffed – why remake a classic and controversial horror movie?

When I found out that Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell would oversee the ‘re-imagining’ I felt a bit better.

When I finally saw it I fucking loved it.

There’s something magical about the Evil Dead series that I adore.

Evil Dead Movies

There’s also an Evil Dead: The Musical!!!
Which I simply MUST see in Las Vegas before I die!!!

Evil Dead Musical

Evil Dead.
One of my favourite movies of all time.
Amen.

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

