940x150header.png

I love music.
I love DJing.
I love playing music to people.
As a musician and DJ some people will ask you to play songs for them…

Some people just want a wee dance…

Some people want a hug…

Some people are very pleasant when they ask for requests…

These nice people sometimes buy you a drink…

I like these people!

I will always play things for these people!

However…
Some people are not so nice…

Some people throw shade…

Some people’s tones are very pointed…

Some people are mean…

Some people are just plain rude…

Here’s some actual conversations…

YOU BETTER PLAY MY F*CKING SONG
Excuse me?

I DON’T LIKE THIS SONG
Ssssssh…

YOU’RE A C*NT IF YOU DON’T PLAY…
Who, me?

CAN I LEAVE (spill) MY DRINK ON YOUR STUFF
One word…

PLAY SOMETHING GOOD
What?

LET ME HAVE A GO
Really?

LET ME TRY YOUR HEADPHONES ON
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARH!

My friends say this is me…

NO I WILL NOT txt

I cannot disagree.

I found this handy tip sheet for what to saywhen mean people shout
at me when I’m DJing.
I will print it and laminate it and keep it forever.

The end.

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

