30 DSC BANNER

Song 12
A Song From A Band You Hate

Tiny Tim - Tulips

I could have selected one of many bands or singers that I dislike for this challenge. Instead, I chose to go for something that I cannot listen to because it gives me THE FEAR.

This man, Tiny Tim, gives me THE FEAR.

This man, Tiny Tim, plays the ukulele and gives me THE FEAR.

The song, Tip Toe Through The Tulips was used in the film Insidious.
I don’t hate this song becasue it was in the film.
I LOVE INSIDIOUS!
It’s my favourite bedtime movie!

I hate this song because the man who sings it gives me THE FEAR.
He makes me nervous.
And I want to cry every time I see him.

He is the man that will terrorize you in your nightmares and when you wake up, he’ll be standing in the corner of your bedroom staring at you… smiling at you… with his tiny ukulele… singing ‘tip toe… through the tulips… with meeeeeeee…’ in his scary high pitched voice while you lie there paralysed with FEAR…

So here it is.
I hate this song.
It scares me.
I need an adult please.

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician, Artist & Lecturer! Alumni of University of the West of Scotland, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland and Stirling University. My First E.P. released Autumn 2017! Social Media: @johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

