It’s taken a while to get it up online due to technichal gremlins and glitches but here it is – the Soundclash 2 dj set!

And even better… it’s completely free to download!!!

All you have to do is click on the image above to be taken directly to the mixcloud page where you can download it and other dj sets.
Remember you can also grab the digital artwork by downloading it from the app on the left hand side of the blog!

It’s a random mix of dark dubstep, heavy techno, house and electro infused with a bass line sample courtesy of The Vaccines, a mini mashup of The Zombies’ She’s Not There and the Deadmau5 remix of Nu Breed’s Nu Funk alongside tracks by my current musical heroes Porter Robinson, Nicky Romero and Zedd!


1.   Porter Robinson – Spitfire
2.   Jordan Peak – Move With It (Huxley Warehouse Dub)
3.   The Zombies – She’s Not There
4.   Nu Breed – Nu Funk (Deadmau5 Remix)
5.   The Vaccines – A Lack of Understanding
6.   Nero – Must Be The Feeling (Kill The Noise Remix)
7.   Nicky Romero – Wild One Two
8.   Porter Robinson – Language
9.   Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know (Tiesto Remix)
10. Zedd – Spectrum
11. An21 & Max Vangeli vs Steve Angello – H8RS
12. Nicky Romero – Generation 303


About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician, Artist and Lecturer in Music & Sound Production.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.