I feel like I have been neglecting my blog this week!

It’s been a sort of quiet week…!

I have spent the majority of it enjoying the sunshine with good friends such as Katie McGillivray, Emma Strummer, Brandon Paton, Graeme Faulds, John Mullen and Maeghan Dunnachie and have also been reacquaited with and introduced to some new people all of whom are pretty good guys and gals! There are plenty stories / photos / videos from the week’s events… NONE of which shall appear on here!!!

I discovered Netfilx for the first time in my life and I am now addicted to Dexter – thanks Emma and Brandon!

I bought two Gargoyles who are yet to be named… any suggestions on naming Gargoyles would be appreciated!

I found out this week that all of my students have passed their Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music Graded Music Theory examinations – 3 distinctions, 3 merits and 4 passes… good times to me and of course them!!!

I made a mashup of Nero – Must Be The Feeling and Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl which is available over on my Mixcloud page!

I got into a bit of a Twitter frenzy thanks to Kissy Sell Out who hosted his last ever BBC Radio One ThursdayNight Kissy Klub this week!

Who else could end a frantic and wild DJ set with Andrea Bocelli & Sarah Brightman’s Time To Say Goodbye??!!!

Maeghan and I thought we saw the Jonas Brothers in a petrol garage in Kilmarnock. But it wasn’t.

Some unknown fiend STOLE 2 trees from my Gran and Grandad’s garden. How? Why? Who knows! Shameful and shocking behaviour from whoever it was – you are a stain on society.

I have been very busy planning the SOUNDCLASH event that Steven Allan and I will be hosting at TC’s Bar in Cumnock on Saturday 7th April 2012, which I have such a good feeling about! I’ll be blogging about this all next week so feel free to share the event and of course come along to it!

In the mean time, I am DJ’ing this evening and have no blank CDs left.

So I”m off on a mission to find some!

About johnmcblain

Scottish Musician & Artist and FE Lecturer in Music. MA MSc BA BMus and now studying for my TQFE at Stirling Uni. Soon to be on Spotify! Twitter - @johnmcblain Instagram - johnmcblain

Leave a Reply

